School Year Calendar 2021-22

Andover Public Schools Printable Calendar (best printed in landscape mode)

2021-22 SY Calendar FINAL

Day/ Date Event/ Activity
Monday, August 30, 2021 First Day of School - Teachers
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 First Day of School - Students
Friday, September 3 - Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day Recess - NO SCHOOL
Friday, October 8, 2021 Early Release Day
Monday, October 11, 2021 Columbus Day - NO SCHOOL
Friday, November 5, 2021 Kindergarten Conferences ONLY- no Kindergarten classes
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veterans' Day - NO SCHOOL
Friday, November 12, 2021 Teacher conferences - NO SCHOOL (Grades 1-12)
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 Early Release Day
Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26, 2021 Thanksgiving Recess - NO SCHOOL
Friday, December 10, 2021 Early Release Day
Friday, December 24 - Friday, December 31, 2021 Holiday Recess- NO SCHOOL
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL
Friday, January 28, 2022 Early Release Day
Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25, 2022 Presidents' Day/ Winter Recess - NO SCHOOL
Friday, March 18, 2022 Early Release Day
Monday, April 18 - Friday, April 22, 2022 Patriots' Day/ Spring Recess - NO SCHOOL
Friday, May 6, 2022 Early Release Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day - NO SCHOOL
Friday, June 3, 2022 Early Release Day
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 Last Day of School (no snow days)
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 Last Day of School (with 5 snow days)

Andover Public Schools serves children from many different religious and ethnic backgrounds, and a goal of the APS Theory of Action is to create safe, caring, and culturally responsive classrooms and schools.  With  that   in  mind,  district   policy  IMDC  "Accommodation  for   Religious  and Ethnic Observances" describes the handling of absences and event scheduling on days which require additional consideration. The School Committee recognizes the list below may not include all holidays observed by Andover families, but there has been an attempt to identify the major ones.

Religious and Ethnic Observances 2021-22

Holiday/ Observance Date
Muharram Tuesday, August 10, 2021
APS Classes for students begins on Wednesday, September 1, 2020  
Rosh Hashanah* (day 1) Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Rosh Hashanah* (day 2) Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Samvatsari Thursday, September 9, 2021
Ganesha Chaturthi Friday, September 10, 2021
Yom Kippur* Thursday, September 16, 2021
First Day of Sukkot* Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Navaratri Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Dasera/ Dussehra Friday, October 15, 2021
Diwali Thursday, November 4, 2021
Chanukah/ Hanukkah* (day 1) Monday, November 29, 2021
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24, 2021
Kwanzaa (day 1) Sunday, December 26, 2021
Epiphany Thursday, January 6, 2022
Orthodox Christmas Friday, January 7, 2022
Lunar New Year Tuesday, February, 1, 2022
Isra & Miraj Monday, March 1, 2022
Holi* Friday, March 18, 2022
Ramadan* (month long) Sunday, April 3, 2022
Palm Sunday Sunday, April 10, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Passover* (day 1) Saturday, April 16, 2022
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 17, 2022
Orthodox Good Friday Friday, April 22, 2022
Orthodox Easter Sunday Sunday, April 24, 2022
Laylat al-Qadr Monday, April 26, 2022
Eid al-Fitr* Tuesday, May 3, 2022
Vesak Day Monday, May 16, 2022
Shavuot* Sunday, June 5, 2022
Juneteenth Sunday, June 19, 2022
*Holidays begin at sundown the previous day