Town of Andover Safety Committee


The Town of Andover Executive Safety Committee members represent the major Town Departments, such as the Department of Public Works, Plant & Facilities, Library Services, School Department, and Fire Department.

The functions of the Executive Safety Committee include, but are not necessarily limited to:

  1. Discuss and formulate Safety Policies and make recommendations for adoption by the Town Manager / School Department.
  2. Review all employee accident investigation reports to determin whether responsible conditions for each accident have been determined and corrective action taken.
  3. Review in-house inspection reports and develop recommendations to the various departments.
  4. Provide and schedule training to town and school department employees.
  5. Keep minutes of all meetings and make them available for review to any Town Department employee.
  6. Provide a forum for comment or recommendation to each Town employee.
  7. Hold Committee meetings ten times per year.


Safety Committee Newsletter

View Current Newsletter / View All Newsletters


  • Rita Casper School Department
  • Patricia Crafts CD&P
  • Kathleen Golini Human Resources Co-Chair
  • Gail Koutroubas School Department
  • Kimberly Lynn Library
  • Rita Marconi Human Resources
  • James McSurdy Water Dept
  • Glen Ota Police
  • Todd Pomerleau Fire Prevention
  • Joseph Sgrosso Plant & Facilities
  • Paul Szymanski School Department
  • Tom Watkins Purchasing Agent Co-Chair
  • BettyAnn Zackular School Department
The Committee meets the 4th Thursday of each month at 9:30 am at Town Hall.

All employees are welcome to attend a meeting or submit an issue, question or concern.